General nomination guidelines are as follows:

 ~ Only complete nomination forms will be accepted
 ~ Self-nominations are accepted
 ~ Nominations are open to an individuals entire career
 ~ Nominee must have more than 10 years experience in the industry
 ~ Nominations can only be submitted by an Event Atlantic member
 ~ Nominations are open to any individual or event that took place in            the Atlantic region
​ ~ The award recipient will be invited to take part in a facilitated discussion with the Champion of the Year Award recipient during the Event Summit
 ~ Only the award recipients will be recognized


This award is given to an individual who embodies the spirit of collaboration in event hosting in Atlantic Canada. During their 10+ year career they have promoted Atlantic Canada as a destination for event hosting and have created opportunities for economic growth. They have been involved in the development of new business through partnerships and learning.